fbpx

The Secret
Garden

  • 24 SEPT - 4 OCT 2022

  • 10am, 1pm & 6:30pm

  • 50 mins + 10 min Q&A

  • Perfect for ages 5+

  • Tickets from $23+bf

The Secret Garden – Adapted from the novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Enter a magical garden like you’ve never seen before and connect with nature in a new and exciting way. The Secret Garden, adapted from the classic novel will captivate you with its timeless message. Set in a new and contemporary setting, the whole family will love the spin that’s been applied to this classic story!

Told with shadow puppetry and colourful projection, this adaptation keeps the mystery and beauty of the story and taps into the culture of childhood that has remained unchanged since the book was published in 1911. You will get the opportunity to reflect on the meaning of childhood and will feel inspired by the message that there is always room for potential growth no matter your age.

Dates

  • Saturday 24 September: 10am & 1pm
  • Sunday 25 September: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 27 September: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday 28 September: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday 29 September: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 30 September: 10am, 1pm & 6:30pm
  • Saturday 1 October: 10am & 1pm
  • Monday 3 October: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 4 October: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday 5 October: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday 6 October: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 7 October: 10am, 1pm & 6:30pm
  • Saturday 8 October: 10am & 1pm

Venue

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre, 1 Short Street Fremantle (opposite the Fremantle Train Station)

Tickets

Perfect for ages 5+